Close this search box.

About UAE

Home / About UAE

  • The UAE is a federal state made up of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Umm Al Quwain and Fujairah. Abu Dhabi is the capital city.
  • The UAE’s National Day is celebrated on December 2nd of each year and marks the unification of the emirates into a federation.
  • The UAE was founded under the visionary leadership of the late HH Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, known as the father of the nation.
  • The UAE shares borders with Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Oman.
  • The falcon is the UAE’s national symbol.
  • Arabic is the official language; other commonly spoken languages include English, Farsi, Hindi, Urdu.
Dubai is one of the emirates of the UAE and is known for its modern architecture, magnificent skyline, malls, theme parks, festivals, exhibitions and lots more. Under the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai), Dubai has steadily grown into a global city and the business hub of the region. Palm Jumeirah, Burj al Arab, Burj Khalifa, are just some of the famous landmarks of Dubai.